Skip to Content


Joyful Noise

Joyful Noise (2012)

Alcon Entertainment
Directed by Todd Graff
Starring Queen Latifah, Dolly Parton, Keke Palmer, and Jeremy Jordan

G.G. Sparrow faces off with her choir’s newly appointed director, Vi Rose Hill, over the group’s direction as they head into a national competition.

Merv produced and arranged a dozen songs for this music-driven feature (including lyrics and music for an original song, “I’m Yours”). He also wrote the film’s orchestral score.

With the exception of the Kirk Franklin song and a few “needle-drop” songs, this movie features Merv’s music, wall-to-wall.

Box Office Mojo

View other titles in this category