Skip to Content


Whitney Houston – One Wish (The Holiday Album)

Whitney Houston

8 songs on the album One Wish (The Holiday Album) (2003)

  • Joy To The World
  • Who Would Imagine A King?
  • O Come, O Come, Emanuel
  • Have Yourself A Merry, Little Christmas
  • Deck The Hall / Silent Night
  • I'll Be Home For Christmas
  • Cantique de Nöel (O Holy Night)
  • The Little Drummer Boy (featuring Bobbi Kristina Brown)

Merv's Roles: ArrangerConductorDrum/Perc. ProgrammingOrchestratorPianist/KeyboardistProducerSongwriter/LyricistVocalist

Genres: A CapellaEasy ListeningHolidayOrchestralPopR&BVocalVocal Jazz

Merv produced and arranged 8 of the 11 songs on this holiday album by one of the greatest vocalists of all time. (One of two Whitney Houston albums that he largely produced.)

He also co-wrote lyrics and music for the song “Who Would Imagine A King?” — 1 of 2 songs on this album from the hit film The Preacher’s Wife (on which Merv produced and arranged all of Whitney’s songs).

Merv is especially proud of the a capella track “O Come, O Come, Emanuel” — because it features only two voices: Whitney’s and Merv’s (as he performed all of the 20-voice “choir” parts, himself).