Skip to Content


Various Artists – Joyful Noise (Original Motion-Picture Soundtrack)

Queen Latifah, Dolly Parton, Keke Palmer, Jeremy Jordan,
& Various Artists

11 songs on the album Joyful Noise (Original Motion-Picture Soundtrack) (2012)

  • Keke Palmer - I'm Yours
  • Mervyn Warren - Joyful Noise Suite
  • Dolly Parton, Queen Latifah, Keke Palmer, Jeremy Jordan, Andy Karl, & Dequina Moore - He's Everything
  • Ivan Kelley, Jr. - That's The Way God Planned It
  • Karen Peck - Mighty High
  • Dolly Parton & Kris Kristofferson - From Here To The Moon And Back
  • Queen Latifah - Fix Me, Jesus
  • Jeremy Jordan & Keke Palmer - Maybe I'm Amazed
  • Keke Palmer - Man In The Mirror
  • Dolly Parton & Queen Latifah - Not Enough
  • Queen Latifah, Dolly Parton, Keke Palmer, Jeremy Jordan, Angela Grovey, Dequina Moore, & Andy Karl - Higher Medley

Merv's Roles: ActorArrangerComposer (Score)ConductorDrum/Perc. ProgrammingMusical DirectorOrchestratorPianist/KeyboardistProducerSongwriter/LyricistVocalist

Genres: A CapellaChoralDanceInspirationalOrchestralPopR&BTraditionalVocal

Merv wrote the orchestral score and produced and arranged a dozen songs for this music-driven feature (including lyrics and music for an original song, “I’m Yours”).

With the exception of the Kirk Franklin song and a few “needle-drop” songs, this movie features Merv’s music, wall-to-wall.